top of page
  • Writer's pictureANR

AwesomeGang.Com Interview

Updated: Nov 6, 2020

Questions in bold.

 

Tell us about yourself and how many books you have written. Hello, my name is ANR. I’m a teen published author. I’ve published three poetry books and have a romance novella up for pre-order, set to be released on May 2nd. I’ve written or at least started 30+ books, which I think have potential in the reading world. I come from a family of writers and have been writing since 2017. I live in Ohio with my family and dogs, plus one cat, and I have a hard time affording to advertise my books, so I thought interviews were the best way to go about it.


What is the name of your latest book and what inspired it? My latest book is “Girl of Puzzles” and I began writing it in early 2019. It sprang from my opinion that you can have love without lust, so I decided that I should write a book about (spoiler) a blind girl.


Do you have any unusual writing habits? I write better at night than during the day.


What authors, or books have influenced you? I’d say the biggest author's influence has been Randy Ratliff, an unpopular but amazing author in my life.


What are you working on now? A book called “Empire of Secrets” I’m still writing the first draft, so I’m not sure if its really going anywhere yet.


What is your best method or website when it comes to promoting your books? Social media seems to work the best for me because a lot of my books are targeted to college-aged girls.


Do you have any advice for new authors? Don’t give up. I can’t stress that enough, I know it will be tempting to throw it in the trash, but don’t do it.


What is the best advice you have ever heard? “Don’t worry about what to write, or even how to write. As a writer, it will come to you. You’ll realize there’s a book you’ve been wanting to read you’re whole life, but it has yet to be written. That’s where you step in.” – Randy Ratliff


What are you reading now? The Notebook – Nicholas Sparks Again.


What’s next for you as a writer? I’m not really sure. I guess I just keep writing?


If you were going to be stranded on a desert island and allowed to take 3 or 4 books with you what books would you bring? 1. Bible – KJV 2. Twilight – Stephenie Meyer 3. Eclipse – Stephenie Meyer 4. Blank notebook



ANR OFFICIAL’s Social Media Links Goodreads Profile Twitter Account Pinterest Account


Thanks for reading!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page